Calendar of Events at RMU


Search Options
Starting on Date: (MM/DD/YYYY)
Through: (MM/DD/YYYY)
Category:
Display:
Between Monday August 31, 2020 and Wednesday July 26, 2023

Monday August 31, 2020
 
          FIFTEEN WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      First class for fifteen week courses meeting Monday, Aug. 31st and ends Friday, December 18th.
 
          FINAL GRADES DUE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Deadline for submitting Summer 2020 semester grades for fifteen week and second 8-week sessions by NOON on the RMU website through Sentry Secured Services.
 
Saturday September 05, 2020
 
          LAST DAY TO ADD/DROP 15-WK & 1ST 8-WK
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Last day to drop/add from 15-week and first 8-week courses
 
Monday September 07, 2020
 
          LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Labor Day Holiday - University Closed
 
Friday September 18, 2020
 
          DEADLINE FOR GRADUATION APPLICATION
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Deadline for submitting "Application for Graduation" for those students completing their degrees during the Fall 2020 semester through the RMU website, under your Sentry Secured Services account.
 
          D.Sc. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      September 18-20, 2020 Residency
 
Friday October 02, 2020
 
          LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW FIRST 8-WK COURSES
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Monday October 12, 2020
 
          SPRING 2021 COURSE SCHEDULE AVAILABLE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Friday October 16, 2020
 
          D.Sc. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      October 16-28, 2020 Residency
 
Monday October 19, 2020
 
          MIDTERM GRADE ENTRY OPENS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Midterm Grade Window opens in Sentry Secured Services
 
Friday October 23, 2020
 
          OPTIONAL NINTH-WEEK/FINAL EXAM PERIOD
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Optional nineth-week final exam date for Tuesday through Thursday evening courses. The instructor must contact the Office of the Registrar registrar@rmu.edu to schedule.
 
          Ph.D. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      October 23-25, 2020
 
          FIRST 8-WEEK SESSION ENDS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
          8TH CLASS - 1ST 8-WK MONDAY CLASSES
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      First eight-week Monday evening courses will meet for their eighth class session (6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.)
 
Saturday October 24, 2020
 
          ONLINE SECOND 8-WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      BEGINS OCTOBER 24; ENDS DECEMBER 18
 
Monday October 26, 2020
 
          ON GROUND SECOND 8-WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      BEGINS OCTOBER 26; ENDS DECEMBER 18
 
Tuesday October 27, 2020
 
          FIRST 8-WEEK SESSION GRADES DUE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Wednesday October 28, 2020
 
          MIDTERM GRADES DUE BY NOON
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Saturday October 31, 2020
 
          LAST DAY TO ADD/DROP SECOND 8-WEEK COURS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Last day to drop/add from second 8-week courses meeting October 24 & 26 thru December 18
 
Monday November 02, 2020
 
          REGISTRATION BEGINS-SPRING 2021 SEMESTER
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Friday November 06, 2020
 
          LAST DAY TO WITHDRAWAL 15-WEEK COURSES
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Friday November 20, 2020
 
          D.Sc. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      November 20-22, 2020 Residency
 
Monday November 23, 2020
 
          THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Monday 8-week courses and fifteen week courses that are scheduled for Monday only will meet
 
Tuesday November 24, 2020
 
          THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Tuesday eight-week course will meet
 
Wednesday November 25, 2020
 
          THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Wednesday eight-week course will meet
 
Thursday November 26, 2020
 
          THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY-UNIVERSITY CLOSED
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      The University is closed: Thursday-Sunday
 
Monday December 14, 2020
 
          FINAL EXAMINATION WEEK
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Virtual Final Examinations begins Monday, December 14 thru Friday, December 18
 
Friday December 18, 2020
 
          ON-GROUND & ONLINE 2ND 8-WEEK SESS. ENDS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Last class meeting for second 8-week courses.
 
          OPTIONAL NINTH-WEEK FINAL EXAM PERIOD
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Optional Ninth-week final exam date for 2nd 8-week courses Monday (6:00pm to 8:00pm) and Tuesday (8:15 to 10:15).
 
          LAST DAY TO CHANGE A GRADE-SUMMER 2020
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Monday December 21, 2020
 
          FINAL GRADES DUE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Deadline for submitting Fall 2020 semester grades for the fifteen-week and second eight-week sessions by NOON on the RMU Website through Sentry Secured Services: www.rmu.edu
 
Monday January 04, 2021
 
          D.Sc. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      January 4-10, 2021 Residency
 
          Ph.D. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      January 4-8, 2021
 
Saturday January 09, 2021
 
          ONLINE FIRST 8-WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      BEGINS JANUARY 9; ENDS MARCH 5
 
Monday January 11, 2021
 
          ON-GROUND FIRST 8-WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      BEGINS JANUARY 11; ENDS MARCH 5
 
Thursday January 14, 2021
 
          FIFTEEN WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      First class for fifteen week courses meeting Thursday, January 14. Fifteen week session ends April 30.
 
Saturday January 16, 2021
 
          LAST DAY FOR DROP/ADD FIRST 8-WEEK SESS.
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Last day for drop or add courses for the first eight-week courses meeting January 9-11 thru March 5
 
Monday January 18, 2021
 
          MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Martin Luther King Holiday - No Classes
 
Wednesday January 20, 2021
 
          LAST DAY FOR DROP/ADD FOR 15-WEEK SESS.
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Last day for drop or add courses for fifteen-week courses meeting January 11 thru April 30
 
Monday January 25, 2021
 
          GRADUATION APPLICATION DEADLINE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Deadline for submitting "APPLICATION FOR GRADUATION" for those students completing their degrees during the Spring 2020 semester through the RMU website.
 
Friday February 12, 2021
 
          LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW - 1ST 8 WK COURSES
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Last day to withdraw from first eight-week courses meeting January 9 & 11 thru March 5
 
Monday February 15, 2021
 
          SUMMER COURSE SCHEDULE AVAILABLE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Friday February 19, 2021
 
          D.Sc. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      February 19-21, 2021 Residency
 
Monday March 01, 2021
 
          FALL COURSE SCHEDULE AVAILABLE
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Thursday March 04, 2021
 
          SPRING BREAK
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      Spring Break - no classes for fifteen-week courses Thursday, March 4 thru Friday, March 5
 
Friday March 05, 2021
 
          Ph.D. Residency
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      March 5-7, 2021
 
          ONLINE & ONGROUND FIRST 8-WEEK SESS ENDS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
 
Saturday March 06, 2021
 
          ONLINE SECOND 8-WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      BEGINS MARCH 6; ENDS APRIL 30
 
          OPTIONAL NINTH-WEEK/FINAL EXAM PERIOD
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      First eight-week Monday courses will meet for their eighth session (6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.) Optional Ninth-Week/Final Exam date for first eight-week Saturday morning courses (6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.) and first eight-week Saturday afternoon courses (8:15 p.m. -10:15 p.m.)
 
Tuesday March 09, 2021
 
          ON-GROUND SECOND 8-WEEK SESSION BEGINS
(Enrollment/Academic Year 2020-2021)
      BEGINS MARCH 8; ENDS APRIL 30